If someone else forgot to mute their microphone, you can mute them by hovering over the sound icon on their avatar.
This is currently only possible while on the floor, not while in a conversation zone.

Of course, use healthy judgment when it is appropriate to use this feature! :)

You can also mute and unmute yourself in this way.

Did this answer your question?